10 day you challenge: day 7 – 4 books

10 day you challenge
Day 7: 4 books

I-love-books-quote

Aaagghh! This is a tough one! There are soooo many books that I love, its hard to choose just 4 of my favourites! I really do not know which to choose so I am just going to pick the first four that come to mind and what I like the most about them. I will probably look back on this later and think “why didn’t I add *random book* instead…?” or “*random book* was so much better, I should have included that!” Oh well… here goes…

1. Flowers in the Attic – Virginia Andrews. She is one of my favourite authors and I love the Dollanganger series.

7619574_f520

2. The Pact – Jodi Picoult. I love how much research and effort she puts in to her novels. The pact is a really thought – provoking story that I loved.

9ed5e6ec68698544381c414882efcac6 55913d979a556688f9b0bc601127b76e

3. Pandora – Anne Rice. THE don of vampire fiction, Anne Rice is amazing and the story of Pandora is one of the best.

Anne Rice Quote2 514pzxgeO3L

4. The Fault in Our Stars – John Green. John Green is a new-found love of mine. I watched the film before I read the book (I do this in case the films are rubbish, that way they wont ruin the book for me. I learned the hard way with My Sisters Keeper and the first Flowers in The Attic film.) And absolutely loved it, made me cry so much. Read the book and it was sooo much better and I cried even more!

the-fault-in-our-stars-quote tumblr_mcrprdrKc61rvjgxgo1_500

Leave a comment